Information and prevention

Failure to take critical information into account can be fatal for a company. The challenge is to identify that critical piece of information among the rest – and to handle it in time. That’s true both for strategy and for what emerges from operations, in other words, from the execution of the road map. Our approach is based on prevention rather than on mitigation, on proactive planning rather than observation.


Prospective analysis

This is likely the most difficult exercise, but it’s also the one from which operational recommendations and conclusions are drawn, provided that the horizon is well-defined (neither too long nor too short). The prospective analysis allows the director to identify the decisive factors that could strongly impact perception, or even acquired knowledge, and assist in making better, fully-informed decisions.


Risk Prevention

Any measurable – and we do emphasize “measurable” – action that supports the business and the achievement of the company’s sales and financial goals creates value. With figures to back it up, it allows for a decrease in costs related to “crisis management.” Risk prevention is the guardian angel that supports top management and business units and ensures proper execution of the company’s road map.


In-House Competitive Intelligence

A company generally has more than 80% of the strategic information that it’s looking for (about a market, a competitor, etc.), often without even being aware of it. Operational economic intelligence is the company’s establishment of an internal organization dedicated to optimizing its knowledge and its intelligence resources.

Information et prévention

La non prise en compte d’une information critique peut être fatal à une entreprise. La difficulté est de l’identifier parmi d’autres, et de la traiter à temps. Cela est vrai pour la stratégie, comme pour ce qui ressort de l’opérationnel, c’est-à-dire de l’exécution de la feuille de route. Notre approche est fondée sur la prévention, plutôt que la gestion, la prospective, plutôt que la veille.


Analyse prospective

C’est dans doute l’exercice le plus difficile, mais dont les conclusions et recommandations deviennent opérationnelles si la ligne d’horizon est bien définie, ni trop courte, ni trop longue. L’analyse prospective permet au dirigeant d’identifier des déterminants pouvant fortement impacter la perception, voir la connaissance acquise, et aider à une meilleure décision, en connaissance de cause.


Prévention des risques

Toute action mesurable – nous insistons sur « mesurable » – permettant de soutenir l’activité, la réalisation des objectifs commerciaux et financiers de l’entreprise est créatrice de valeur. Elle permet, chiffre à l’appui, de diminuer les coûts liés à la « gestion de crise ». La prévention des risques est l’ange gardien, au service du top management et des BU, qui garantit la bonne exécution de la feuille de route de l’entreprise.


Intelligence économique opérationnelle

L’entreprise détient plus de 80 % de l’information stratégique qu’elle recherche (sur un marché, un concurrent…), souvent sans en avoir conscience. L’intelligence économique opérationnelle est la mise en place par l’entreprise d’une organisation interne dédiée à l’optimisation de ses connaissances et de ses ressources en intelligence.