Montsalvy Consulting

1. European companies are facing rapid and sometimes violent changes in the international order.

2. They must adapt their development models and continue to assert their common values and rules.

3. The choice of partnerships and alliances is, more than ever before, a decisive factor, whether having to do with logistics, norms and standards, or compliance with business law and international law.

4. At the same time, international development for companies of any size requires detailed knowledge of issues in international politics and geopolitics.

5. Turning these external factors into positive externalities for the company is at the heart of what we do. We guide you at every stage of the value chain, from advance strategy to your roll-out on world-class markets.

Laurent Malvezin

Founder of Montsalvy Consulting

Laurent Malvezin (1969) was born on March 13, 1969. President of Montsalvy Consulting. An alumnus of INALCO (Paris) and of ESIT (university specializing in translation and interpreting), he completed three years of study at Peking University (1990-1993). After working as an Asia-China adviser at the French Ministry of Defense (2001-2010), he joined Scutum Security First (SSF) as Director of the Asia Department, guiding large corporations in their international development process. In order to meet demand, Laurent Malvezin founded Montsalvy Consulting in 2014 and expanded the offerings to serve small and medium-sized businesses as well.

Montsalvy is a village in the Cantal département, located 30 km south of Aurillac and 60km from Rodez, in the Aveyron département. These are the ancestral homes of Montsalvy Consulting’s founder. The name is symbolic of our companies’ local roots.

Why work with us?

Montsalvy Consulting brings together a team of professionals and specialists with skills and experience encompassing business development, international politics, and economic security. Our strength lies in reframing your needs. By providing additional information and skills, we add “something new” to your international project, and we guide you in securing its fulfillment.

Montsalvy Consulting

1. Les entreprises européennes sont confrontées à une évolution rapide et parfois brutale de l’ordre international.

2. Elles doivent adapter leur modèle de développement et continuer de faire respecter leur valeurs et règles communes.

3. Le choix des partenariats et des alliances est plus que jamais déterminant : pour la logistique, les normes et standards, le partage de l’innovation.

4. Dans le même temps, le développement international de l’entreprise, petite moyenne ou grande, nécessite une connaissance fine des questions de politique internationale et de géopolitique.

5. Transformer ces facteurs extérieurs en externalités positives pour l’entreprise constitue le cœur de note activité. Nous vous accompagnons sur toute la chaine de valeur depuis la stratégie amont jusqu’à votre déploiement sur les marchés de classe mondiale.

Laurent Malvezin

Fondateur de Montsalvy Consulting

Laurent Malvezin est né le 13 mars 1969. Président de Montsalvy Consulting : ancien élève de l’INALCO (Paris) et de l’ESIT (Ecole Supérieure d’interprétation et de Traduction), il effectue 3 années d’études à l’Université de Pékin (1990-1993). Conseiller Asie-Chine au ministère français de la défense (2001-2010), il rejoint Scutum Security First (SSF) en qualité de Directeur pour l’Asie pour accompagner les grandes entreprises dans leur développent international. Pour satisfaire la demande, Laurent Malvezin Fonde Montsalvy Consulting en 2014 et étend ses services au profit des PME/PMI.

Montsalvy est un village du cantal à 30 km au sud d’Aurillac et à 60 km de Rodez dans l’Aveyron, terres ancestrales du fondateur de Montsalvy Consulting. Il symbolise l’enracinement local de nos entreprises.

Pourquoi travailler ensemble?

Montsalvy Consulting fédère des professionnels et experts aux parcours et compétences combinant le business development, la politique internationale et la sécurité économique. Notre force : recontextualiser votre besoin. En vous apportant des compétences et informations complémentaires, nous introduisons un « fait nouveau » dans votre projet à l’international, et vous accompagnons pour sécuriser son exécution.